Inked Avenue Reviews… “Reckless” by Winter Renshaw

//Reckless by Winter Renshaw//

One stormy night, in the city of Seattle at the bar of Hotel Noir, five friends gather for a “classy evening with some chocolate cake and the best champagne money can buy” as they wait for Maren Greene to blow out the single candle on her divorce cake. Symbolically ending the marriage to the man who was her first everything. First love, boyfriend, fiance, husband, father of her children, and the first person to break her heart. As she sits there stressing about the next phase of her life, little does she know there is a sexy single millionaire sneaking glances her way. There, my friends, is where the story begins.

reckless-by-winter-renshawFor chapters, Dante Amato relentlessly pursues Maren while she refuses him time and time again. Telling herself she’s to old for him. That she’s not ready to date yet. That someone as deliciously handsome has he, wouldn’t want a thirty something divorcee with two kids. However, her silly rebuffs were always half-hearted. You could tell from the moment their eyes collided she wanted him and it was obvious how much he wanted her. It was only a matter of time before they gave in.

Both Dante and Maren are likable fun-loving characters. Maren is a fierce mama bear that loves her kids with all her heart and soul. She is caring and smart and will do anything and everything to protect her family. Dante is a millionaire tech genius who has recently split from his fiance. He was a bit of a mystery to me and always managed to surprise me at every turn. Each time I thought I had him figured out he would reveal another swoon worthy layer of his soul and steal my heart away. He is loyal and a born protector and is exactly what Maren needed even if she didn’t know it. He was kind and patient with her while she was sorting through her fears and doubts about their relationship. And I can’t even get into how amazing he was with her kids.

tumblr_mtjf9ltfkx1s9pto0o1_500

I swear, the Amato brothers just keep getting better and better. First, we had Ace the brooding bearded baseball player with a heart of gold who left us swooning. Now, we have Dante the smooth talking business man that could charm the pants off of any girl he wanted. Reckless is a skillfully written fast paced novel with a romantic comedy feel. There is no unnecessary drama or heartbreak just a sugary sweet romance novel filled with laugh-out-loud moments and characters with chemistry so white hot it left me squealing in delight. It deserves nothing less than five feathers.

XX,

Jennifer


51fvmcnhcklIt was just a party. A silly little celebration with champagne and my best friends. As I blew out the candles on my divorce cake, I said goodbye to my failed marriage and embraced my future with open arms.

But I didn’t know the future was going to come in the form of a mysterious stranger sitting at the end of the bar stealing glances all night.

And I didn’t know at the time, but my future even had a name . . . Dante Amato.

Over the weeks that followed, he pursued me with reckless abandon. He broke down my walls and ignored all the reasons we were completely wrong for each other. He made me feel something I hadn’t felt in years . . . something so real it terrified me.

But the moment I let him in . . . just when I began to let myself fall for this dashing stranger . . . he dropped a bombshell that changed everything.


//Author Bio//

B1UwGRXEY8S._UX250_Wall Street Journal and #1 Amazon bestselling author Winter Renshaw is a bona fide daydream believer. She lives somewhere in the middle of the USA and can rarely be seen without her trusty Mead notebook and ultra portable laptop. When she’s not writing, she’s living the American Dream with her husband, three kids, and the laziest puggle this side of the Mississippi.


//Buy Link//

Amazon

Leave a Reply

