Inked Avenue Reviews… “Wait” by A.L. Jackson

Wait by A.L. Jackson

♥♥♥♥♥

When I find a book I truly love it consumes me. It causes my heart rate to spike, my breath to catch, and the world seems to stop and everything feels peaceful and calm. I don’t find many books that have this effect on me but Wait by A.L. Jackson swept me off my feet and stole my heart from page one.

The whole book read like a song. They lyrics flowing like a poem. The words so tragic yet beautiful, sing to us a heartbreaking melody about two people that never stopped loving and needing each other even after years of separation. They find peace, solace, and safety in one another, and after finding each other again, they vow to hold on to their love.

“Just because we’ve never actually had sex doesn’t mean we weren’t lovers.” 

Austin and Edie are two people that bare the emotional scars from the past that come in the form of guilt, heartache, and heart bleeding pain. The only time either one feels a shred of happiness is when they are together. But, after devastating secrets were spilled and the trust that was built is shattered, the two lonely souls run. Run from the darkness that haunts them, from pain, from each other, and from themselves.

“Both of us had been broken. Pieces scattered. But it was our shaky bond that had somehow held those pieces together.”

“We’re probably all wrong for each other because we’re so right.”

I absolutely adore this book and devoured each and every word. It’s a story that deals with dark and heavy issues with characters that are seeking forgiveness and healing. Wait is a story all it’s own. It shatters your heart with its emotional punches, but ever so gently puts it back together. From the beautiful cover to the unique writing style Wait by A.L. Jackson is truly a shining diamond and one of my favorite reads of the year.

XX,

Jennifer

 

//Book Trailer//


51KieHgG6FL._SY346_Synopsis:

From NYT & USA Today bestselling author comes a new Bleeding Stars stand-alone novel…
She is his strength and he is her weakness. And this time he won’t let her go.

Edie Evans is gorgeous.
Sexy.
Kind.
She’s also the definition of off-limits.
But that didn’t stop me from sneaking into her room to comfort her at night.

But guys like me? We destroy everything, so it should have been no surprise when I destroyed us, too.
The night I sent her running, I thought I’d never see her again.
Until I saw her standing like a vision in the crowd.

Austin Stone is dangerous.
Alluring.
Tempting.
He broke my heart and I refused to give him the chance to do it again.

It’s been years since I’ve seen him, and now I can’t do anything but stare at the gorgeous, tattooed man playing onstage. I should run. I know I should. But like a fool, I run straight back to him.

Our desire is overpowering.
Our need unrelenting.

She is my hope.
He is my weakness.
We should have known a passion this intense would burn us right into the ground.


//Author Bio//

71LszrQN5zL._UX250_A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, as well as the newest BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for the next installments, WAIT and STAY, coming in 2016.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson – Sign up to receive her newsletter http://bit.ly/NewsFromALJackson or text “jackson” to 96000 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.


//Buy Links//

Amazon  http://smarturl.it/WaitAmazon
iBooks  http://smarturl.it/waitibookspreorder
Nook  http://smarturl.it/WaitNook
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/WaitGoogle
Kobo  http://smarturl.it/WaitKobo

One thought on “Inked Avenue Reviews… “Wait” by A.L. Jackson

Leave a Reply

