Inked Avenue Reviews… “Text 2 Lovers {2 Lovers #1}” by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield

//Text 2 Lovers by K. Webster & J.D. Hollyfield//

4-feathers-correct-one-copy

“Who knew a wrong number could go oh-so-right?”

So, you just break up with your boyfriend after you catch him cheating one you with a woman he swore was just a friend, excuse me while I laugh, what do you do? Eat a pint of ice cream watching the Titanic while bawling your eyes out? No! You go to a bar with your best friend, get drunk, and then fire off multiple raunchy text messages to your ex-boyfriend… well at least you thought it was your ex-boyfriend.

Holy sh*t.” I stare at my phone. I go back to the number I’ve been texting. And then back to the number that just came through. Not Daryl, and then Daryl.

“Oh my God! I typed in the wrong number!”

anigif_optimized-10646-1419516084-3

cd329865ca8478ac22e2579cadb2e5f2

In their debut novel K Webster and J.D. Hollyfield come together to create a hysterical romantic comedy about love, loss, and fate. Text 2 Lovers was super sweet, super sexy, and a whole lot of fun. I adored this novel! It was lighthearted, gave me the feels, had some extremely steamy scenes *fans self*, and had me laughing out loud. {I’m looking at you Andie} Both Dani and Ram were likable characters with painful backgrounds that left them jaded, but find hope and love when fate takes a step in their favor.

As I said before, I adored this novel, however, towards the end I felt as if the the focus shifted from Dani and Ram and was more focused on setting up book two. Now, don’t get me wrong I’m freaking excited for Andie’s book, but I wish they had stayed focused on the main couple… especially towards the end.

In the end, I enjoyed this lighthearted read! It was entertaining and perfect for a romantic comedy lover! Can’t wait for book two!

XOXO,
Jennifer


33310860Synopsis:

***This is book one in the series. Each book is a standalone based on different couples.***

It’s the start of nothing good.
I fired off a storm of raunchy text messages…to the wrong number.
And he replied.
Him: Show me a picture.
Him: Tell me your name.
Why does the lure of anonymity have me craving to indulge a stranger?

It’s the start of everything right.
I received a slew of text messages…when everything in my life was wrong.
And she made me laugh again.
Her: You’re probably a creeper.
Her: Possibly a stalker.
Why do I have the overwhelming need to find this stranger who saved me and make her mine?

Him: Take a chance with me.
Her: This is crazy.
Him: I need to see you.
Her: What are we doing?
Him: We’re about to find out.

Her: PHOTO ATTACHED
Him: PHOTO ATTACHED


//Author Bio//

610mo0rd6vl-_ux250_

K Webster is the author of dozens of romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

Website: http://www.authorkwebster.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bllgoP

51ph76eeunl-_ux250_

J.D. Hollyfield is a creative designer by day and superhero by night. When she is not trying to save the world one happy ending at a time, she enjoys the snuggles of her husband, son and three doxies. With her love for romance, and head full of book boyfriends, she was inspired to test her creative abilities and bring her own story to life.

Life in a Rut, Love not Included is her Debut Novel. J.D. Hollyfield lives in the Midwest, and is currently at work on blowing the minds of readers, with the additions to the Love not Included series, along with her charm, humor and HEA’s.

Leave a Reply

