Inked Avenue Reviews… “Where Good Girls Go To Die” by Holly Renee

Where Good Girls Go To Die by Holly Renee

♥♥♥♥

“But love is a word that is too weak and used too often to describe what I feel for you. It’s relentless and desperate, and every time you smile I fall harder and harder.” 

A hot, sexy, and fast-paced. Where Good Girls Go To Die is a novel about two lovers torn apart by misunderstandings and fear, leaving behind two bleeding hearts in the aftermath.

I devoured this novel, cover to cover, in one sitting. It was the first novel I’ve ever read from this author, and it blew me away. Second chance romances are my absolute favorite to read because they are full of angst, longing glances, and stolen moments that take my breath away.

The first time Liv and Parker lock eyes after not seeing each other for four years was palpable and the pushes and pulls were intense. Their story was heartbreaking, but hope was always simmering just beneath the surface. I cannot count how many times I yelled: “JUST KISS ALREADY!” And, O.M.G. when they finally broke, it was so satisfying!

So why no five feathers? As much as I loved this book, I was also left wanting and CRAVING more! Even though the angst was off the charts amazing I wanted more of a slow burn instead of a quick in your face romance. I wanted those longing glances and those tiny accidental touches to be dragged out. I wanted to know how each and every one of those elements made them feel. Another great way angst could have been built up was delving deeper into their personal lives, especially Parker’s. Those were the only missed opportunities I could see.

Overall, I loved this novel! It was quick, sweet, and SEXY! Emphasis on the sexy! 😉 I cannot wait to read the next novel by this author!

XX,

Jennifer


unnamed (13)Synopsis:

It was a bad idea from the beginning.

He was my brother’s best friend and the definition of unavailable.

But I didn’t care.

I had loved him for as long as I could remember.

He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.

But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn’t there to catch me.

So I ran.

Four years later, I never expected to see him again.

He was still my brother’s best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.

He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile.

Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.

Unfortunately for him, I wasn’t a good girl anymore.


A U T H O R   B I O

unnamed (11)

Bookaholic, firm believer in grand gestures, and obsessed with happily ever afters.

Holly Renee is from the small town of Maryville, TN where she was born and raised. She currently lives with her husband and fur baby, Luna. (Yes. She was named after Luna Lovegood from Harry Potter.)

Holly Renee is the author of her debut novel Letting Go.

During the day, Holly spends her time as a nurse, but once her shift ends, she falls deep into her passion of reading and writing.

Facebook  |  Website  |  Goodreads 

Leave a Reply

