Inked Avenue Reviews… “The Foxe & The Hound” by R.S. Grey

//The Foxe & The Hound by R.S. Grey//

♥♥♥♥♥

R.S. Grey never fails to deliver a hysterical enemies-to-lovers rom-com! To me, she is the reining queen of original enemies-to-lovers romances, and I have to say that THE FOXE AND THE HOUND is by far my favorite novel from Grey to date!

To put it kindly Madeleine Thatcher is a hot mess. She’s hanging on to her job by a thread, her car is on the fritz, rent is due… like yesterday, and she recently adopted a puppy that is going to grow to the size of a house. OH! Don’t forget the HAWT new vet that just moved to town who was tackled by her puppy during their first meeting. So like I said, a hot mess but I absolutely loved her.  Her honest and snarky attitude got her into some very interesting situations, but her humor and loving and careful heart always carried her though. Grey did an amazing job of encompassing the life of a girl in her twenties…. broke, winging everything, a non-existent love life, and a dead-end job…. but I also believe that is what makes Madeleine so relatable and real.

Adam Foxe… *swoon*… honest, caring, and sexy! Basically, he is what every girl dreams about and wishes for. He has just moved to town and has all the women of Hamilton, Texas tripping over themselves for his attention. On the outside he seems to have it all together, however, inside he is an emotional hot mess. He has been hurt in the past and now keeps a close guard over his heart, but there is something about Madeleine that is knocking down all his walls.

Adam and Madeleine where PERFECT together. Their witty banter and sexual chemistry lead to some of the most hilarious and passionate moments. Also, their slow burning romance was like a rubber band just waiting to snap, and when they FINALLY stopped letting their fears and uncertainties clog their minds and decided to snap… it was electric!

THE FOXE AND THE HOUND is a perfect summer read and the only complaint I have is that it had to end. I NEED more of  Adam and Madeleine! And Mouse! Can’t forget about him! One click this novel NOW!

XX,

Jennifer


the foxe 2Synopsis

When your life is a hot mess at twenty, it’s cute. At twenty-seven…well, not so much.

It’s just that my lofty dreams—making it as a real estate agent, paying rent on time, showering daily—have stayed just that: dreams. Oh, and love? I’ve decided love might be a little ambitious for me at the moment. Instead, I’ve settled for the two guys who will never leave me: Ben & Jerry.

That is, until Dr. Adam Foxe takes up residence as the town’s new vet.

With his strong jaw, easy confidence, and form-fitting scrubs, it’s not long before every housewife in Hamilton is dragging neglected tomcats in for weekly checkups.

Like everyone else, I’m intrigued. Even after I spoil my chance at a good first impression, he still offers me a proposition I can’t refuse: play his girlfriend at a family function and he’ll hire me as his real estate agent. Welcome to love in the 21st century.

It’s too bad I underestimated Adam’s irresistible charm and the undeniable attraction that burns between us. The day he pins me to the wall and silences me with a kiss, the line between reality and ruse begins to blur. Every teasing touch brings me to my knees. Every kiss promises more.
It looks like my hot mess of a life is about to get a little hotter.


//Author Bio//

R.S. Grey is the USA Today bestselling author of thirteen novels, including THE FOXE & THE HOUND. She lives in Texas with her husband and two dogs, and can be found reading, binge-watching reality TV, or practicing yoga! Visit her at rsgrey.com

Newsletter  |  Facebook Group  |  Website  |  Instagram  |  Facebook  |  Twitter

One thought on “Inked Avenue Reviews… “The Foxe & The Hound” by R.S. Grey

Leave a Reply

